Board Meetings are held every third Tuesday at 7:00p.m.
Social Distancing protocols will be utilized.

Agendas are posted in compliance with the Open Meetings Act. 


Board President:  Braxton Gregg  Term 2020-2021

Board Vice President: Eugene Burklund  Term  2020-2021

Board Secretary: Rita Luedecke  Term 2021-2022

Trustee: Timothy Johnson  Term 2021-2022

Trustee: Britta Becker-Hammer  Term 2021-2022

 Voters in Travis County areas 401, 402, 403, 404, and 405 are eligible to run for an elected position on the ETGLD Board of Trustees. We encourage residents who represent a wide range of occupations, cultures and backgrounds to join the Library Board as the governing body of ETGLD. The Board of Trustees along with the Library Director are tasked with long-term fiscal and project planning for the Library, as well as setting policies.


Our five Board Trustees are elected to two-year staggered terms.  In 2021, the number of candidates did not exceed the number of positions available at the close of the application period. ETGLD will not have candidates on the 2021ballot.  In 2022, three positions will be up for election. Candidates must have resided within one of the above Travis County voting areas for at least 6 months, must be 18 years of age before the election, must be registered to vote, and must comply with other qualifications for holding public office as outlined in Election Code 141.001.

The Secretary of State website has more information about political subdivision candidacy.

The 2022 election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, in conjunction with Travis County.  Information on submitting an application when it becomes available in 2022.

*All past years of the ETGLD Board of Trustee Agendas and Minutes are on file at the official office location at 13152 FM 812, Del Valle TX 78617